Reviews Tidd Tree - Customers Love Tidd Tree

Reviews Tidd Tree

Reviews Tidd Tree

Want to share the love of Tidd Tree yourself?  Please visit our Google Review page to tell others about your experience with us!

Need to get in touch immediately to spread the cheer?  Contact us anytime!

Have a question?  Check out our FAQs page.

Want to join our team?  We’re always looking for great folks!

The crew showed up on time and we went over the work to be done. The crew was friendly and knowledgeable and did the work in a timely fashion. They cleaned up the area after finishing the work and we reviewed the work done until I was completely satisfied. ~ Mark Holdefeller -10 stars thru Jobber, November 30, 2022

This is our 2nd job with Tidd Tree 🙂 Very prompt & met the timeline they gave us! They worked efficiently & the clean up was top notch!! They even took care to remove, adjust & rehang the bird feeders. Looking forward to the oak clean outs this winter!!  ~ Tiffany Rito -10 stars thru Jobber, November 18, 2022

When you have the main man on the job how can it go wrong? ~ Ron Mather-10 stars thru Jobber, November 16, 2022

I had storm damage at 4:30 AM and Tidd Tree had an estimator at my house by 8:30 AM. The tree was removed and cleaned up by 2:30 the same day. ~ Kurt Schrivener-10 stars thru Jobber, November 15, 2022

Very efficient, did a great job and even took away some branches for me that we had trimmed from another tree. ~ Jana and Kyle Turner -10 stars thru Jobber, November 14, 2022

They showed up as scheduled, did a great job++ , and cleaned up afterwards, all for a reasonable price. ~ Roger Rhoades-10 stars thru Jobber, November 07, 2022

Tidd Tree is very a customer focused company. They are honest and upfront with pricing and payment options. Great communication from the Team and within the team. They removed 2 large mulberry trees, saplings and a significant amount of underbrush 5ft back from privacy fence and cleanup was amazing. Will use Tidd Tree for years to come. Highly, highly recommend them. ~Andrea Shanks-10 stars thru Jobber, October 14, 2022

The crew was fast, efficient, and cleaned up everything when they completed the job. This is the second time I’ve used Tidd Tree, and we’ve been more than happy each time. Thanks again ~Jared Gulbranson -10 stars thru Jobber, October 14, 2022

Everyone who worked on my trees was very personable, respectful, and knowledgeable. They did a great job and I am confident that they knew exactly how to trim my trees without harming them. Thank you to all who worked on my project. ~Laura Howard- 10 stars thru Jobber, September 30, 2022

I have already recommended you to a friend who has some tree issues. I was so impressed with the way your crew took the tree down, cleaned the area thoroughly, andmade a real effort to make sure nothing was damaged. It was amazing to watch the whole process. After talking to several companies your bid for the job was very good. ~Diane Yeager – 10 stars thru Jobber, September 28, 2022

This is the second time I have used Tidd Tree! Both times they were very professional, showed up when they said they would, and did the job how they said they would do it! I actually did recommend Tidd Tree to my father, and he is going to be getting some work done at his house as well! ~Jackie Lenhart – 10 stars thru Jobber, September 27, 2022

Great job. Answered my questions . Very professional and friendly. Cleaned up everything! Would highly recommend. ~Carol Hansen – 10 stars thru Jobber, September 21, 2022

My experience with Tidd Tree was excellent. A great group of guys who did the work & they cleaned up immaculately. I would absolutely recommend them to everyone I know. ~Kim Vogelaar – 10 stars thru Jobber, September 15, 2022

Service was excellent in all aspects. Enjoyed talking with the guys and they made sure I was pleased. Didn’t know it was possible to crawl around in a tree like these guys did. The backyard bucket was something to see as well. As being retired military I can say “Bravo Zulu “ for Well Done. ~Dave Ellison – 10 stars thru Jobber, September 8, 2022

Tidd tree meticulously prunes your trees, they don’t just whack away at them. They ensure that there is symmetry and balance. Care is taken for your safety as well as their own. Their cleanup is top notch and their pricing is fair. -Dan Ross – 10 stars thru Jobber, August 24, 2022

Chris and the gang were great. From the initial estimate for tree removal we were not quite ready to get it done. I called up 6 months later to go ahead with the removal service fully expecting it to be more expensive than the original quote. Chris let me know they honor their estimate for an entire year. Pretty great of them! They also came and removed the very big tree in about 2 hours and fully cleaned up everything from it and around it. I highly recommend them for your tree service needs!  -Pete Gibson – 10 stars thru Jobber, August 10, 2022

Very professional, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Did a fantastic job. Will definitely use them in the future. ~ Sandy Wallace -10 stars thru Jobber, July 27, 2022

Tidd Tree was great to work with. The quote to remove the tree was super competitive and everyone was very friendly to work with. The crew did an amazing job felling the tree and was respectful of my neighbor’s and my property. Josh was great at making sure I was satisfied with the service. I will definitely be calling you guys again for all my tree trimming needs. ~ Megan Saunders-10 stars thru Jobber, July 13, 2022

Crew was meticulous and cleaned up so well after they were done that you’d never know they were there — other than the beautifully spruced up maple in my yard!~ Jarrod Ingold-10 stars thru Jobber, July 7, 2022

Excellent job! Fast removal of the tree, the stump, and the mulch. Very clean and courteous staff. Thank you so much we will use you all again and refer all our friends and neighbors to you. ~ Kris Mitchell-10 stars thru Jobber, July 1, 2022

The 4 men were wonderful. They did a fantastic job trimming the trees. Left everything clean and the way it was before the trim. Excellent job. I’ll be recommending Tidd Tree Service to all my friends. ~ Pattie Krawitz-10 stars thru Jobber, June 29, 2022

Very professional and friendly crew. Did exactly what they said they were going to do, and were effecient about it. Would recommend!  ~ Darren Lange-10 stars thru Jobber, June 23, 2022

Tidd was very flexible with scheduling during a rainy period and very efficient when cutting down and removing a rather large maple tree. Substantially less yard damage that I expected. Excellent cleanup. ~ Murv Morehead-10 stars thru Jobber, June 21, 2022

I highly recommend Tidd Tree. They were very professional and easy to get in touch with & completed the job promptly. Couldn’t say enough great things about his company. ~ Megan Curry -10 stars thru Jobber, June 16, 2022

Tidd Tree has done numerous jobs in my neighborhood and everyone loves their work, very professional and their team is the BEST~ Johnnie Howe -10 stars thru Jobber, June 14, 2022

Tidd Tree came out quickly and took care of my big maple tree after severe storm damage. They were professional, friendly and were awesome to work with during a very stressful time. ~ Pilar Garcia -10 stars thru Jobber, June 12, 2022

Thank you very much for coming through on this and making it easy for me to support local business. Your guys did an excellent job! I am thoroughly impressed with the entire process from start to finish. I was wondering how they were going to accomplish this and watching them out there today, I must say I am amazed! That is one hell of a crew you have there. You should be very proud! They worked great together as a team and operated like a well oiled machine. They took the time to do the job right. From putting pads down, to moving stuff out of the way, to blowing off my deck afterwards even when I said I could get it. All of their efforts are greatly appreciated! My property looks alot better now thanks to you and your guys’ help. From the bottom of my heart, thank you so much man I really appreciate it!! I will DEFINITELY be calling you for any future tree work I may need as well as recommending Tidd Tree to anyone I know looking for tree work, starting with my boss. She’s been asking about you guys. Job well done! Please express my gratitude to the crew, again. Thank you!!  ~ Brandon Camp  -10 stars thru Jobber, June 02, 2022

Patrick’s team that came out to cut down our tree were very professional and very efficient. They did a fantastic job of clean up and there wasn’t any damage to our yard. The haul off crew and stump grinding crew were equally amazing! I would highly recommend Tidd Tree to anyone looking for any of their services.~Michelle Sternicki 10 stars thru Jobber, May 4, 2022

Awesome job! So efficient, organized, and prompt! Best tree service ever!! Thank you!! ~ Dave Knapp – 10 stars thru Jobber, April 27, 2022

Great guys, answer any questions, on-time, and cleaned everything up after cutting down our tree. Plus they have their own stump grinder. ~ Barbara Salvaggio – 10 stars thru Jobber, April 27, 2022

I had to get estimates for my insurance company. In this process 4 tree removal companies declined the job because it was too difficult. Tidd not only was up to the challenge but performed the tree removal flawlessly. The guys were friendly and professional. Great job! ~ Dennis Holler- 10 stars thru Jobber, April 21, 2022

My crew had been here before so knew what to do. They are so professional, courteous and friendly.
They make sure not to inconvenience the neighbors and leave the yard looking perfect.
You have wonderful employees and I appreciate the work ethic you have instilled in them. 
~ Katherine Halstead- 10 stars thru Jobber, April 20, 2022

I have observed 2 other companies doing tree work in my neighborhood plus Tidd. Prior to this, I had set up with another company to work on my oak. After confirming the arrangement and making 4 follow-up calls they did not return calls or show up. After contacting Tidd I received a call that was followed by a personal inspection and bid by Brandon. The professionalism displayed from start to finish was amazing. Was a delight to watch the crew work quickly safely with respect for my property. Clean-up was complete. ~Paul Rath – 10 stars thru Jobber, April 12, 2022

The employees were friendly, hard working, thorough and careful. They also did a fabulous job of cleaning up afterward – including the gentleman that picked up all those large logs and trunk. Thank you for a great experience. ~Martha Staes – 10 stars thru Jobber, March 30, 2022 

The entire crew from sales to tree removal to office inquires were courteous and professional. Although Mother Nature caused a few reschedules, they were quick to accommodate us as we are scheduled to get a new fence. The team was fast and cleaned up all debris. We were very pleased.  ~Paul Stewart – 10 stars thru Jobber March 29, 2022

Representative listened and validated what trimming was needed and suggested options. The Estimate provided was reasonable. Service was on time and complete per Quote. All done with care & no damage or surprises. ~George McCarville – 10 stars thru Jobber, February 1, 2022

Very professional group. My trees were trimmed on a very cold day. But the work was completed in a timely manner with the entire area cleaned up. I have used Tidd four or five times in the last few years. They have done a wonderful job and an excellent job of cleaning up the area. Will not hesitate to use them or recommend them to anyone. ~Steve Glary – 10 stars thru Jobber, January 20, 2022

Second time I've used Tidd Tree, they do damn good work......my money was well spent, cannot complain.

thumb dave stokes
October 11, 2022

9/29/22 Tree trimmers showed up promptly, did VERY efficient job of felling 12 in diameter, 20 foot high oak tree. All branches, trunk, and leaves were removed from yard. Stump grinder came next day and did a similar, very though job. I strongly recommend them.

thumb AARP Taxaide
October 5, 2022

Tidd tree serviced our trees at my church, I called them for removal of large golden locust. Fast efficient service, great clean up. The crew knew what to do. Great price. Stump grinding removal remove roots extended from tree. Total clean up. WOW.

thumb Bob Rockel
September 28, 2022

Quick response

thumb Garrett Stanchfield
September 20, 2022

Did a great job trimming and removing our trees. Due to the steep grade down to our yard, our lawn suffered extensive damage. Chris was an honest businessman and worked with us to find an agreeable solution. PSA - If you have a steeper yard, lawn damage due to heavy machinery is something to expect and something I wish I'd considered before having the work done. Overall, happy with the job done by Tidd Tree.

thumb Laura Draxler Sixta
September 6, 2022

Very professional and responsive. I would definitely recommend Tidd Tree to anyone who needs tree services.

thumb F S
August 11, 2022

Give me a very competitive quote. Thank you for your help

thumb Michael Leto
July 18, 2022

Best tree service in town. Had a big 50 ft Pin Oak removed. They did an amazing job. Fast and efficient work. They were very meticulous in cleaning up after they finished. They were also the best price.

thumb Kris Mitchell
June 30, 2022

They do an amazing job at getting the job done quickly and always pick up their mess. Pricing is also very reasonable

thumb Trinity Hakin
June 8, 2022

Great experience. Very professional. They came and went so fast, yet got everything done beyond my expectations. Took down 2 trees, trimmed another, and took care of exposed tree roots.

thumb Donna Kuykendall
May 19, 2022

Great bunch of folks and an excellent tree service. Thank you!

thumb southwindscott
May 12, 2022

They removed a huge melbury tree in my backyard, it was very hollow, it was about a century or less old. They even offered to patch up some dirt spots they had to place their equipment on and I said it was fine. Highly recommend

thumb Jeff Ruch
April 26, 2022

You can tell they are arborists, not just guys with chainsaws. I called 2 companies for a quote to trim my mature Black Walnut around my power line. Tidd Tree's quote was half the price of the other company and they trimmed 2 problematic branches, not just the one on the the other quote. Six guys arrived at my house and were done in 40 minutes despite having to use the man lift. They also chipped a large branch that had fallen before they got there. Best of all, my tree looks BETTER than before they trimmed it. How often can you say that about the trees hacked up by the city-hired crews?

thumb Katie Bosman
February 21, 2022

We had a tree uproot & fall on our house from a high wind storm!! Tidd Tree was referred to us & was out the next morning. The owner and entire crew not only showed compassion & understanding to our situation, but made us feel like family. The crew was beyond efficient and the mess was removed and cleaned up in no time. Highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a tree service they can trust. Tidd tree you guys are knocking it out of the park, thank you!!

thumb Lisa Edwards
February 21, 2022

Wonderful experience with Chris and the team. Showed up on time with a team that made professional work of the tree trimming and tree removal. Team knew what they were doing and completed the work with high quality. Highly recommended!

thumb William Chen
December 25, 2021

Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness ,  Value Wonderful experience with Chris and the team. Showed up on time with a team that made professional work of the tree trimming and tree removal. Team knew what they were doing and completed the work with high quality. Highly recommended!

thumb William Chen
December 2, 2021

Tidd Trees staff was one of the most fun staff I have witnessed! They got 10 big trees down and hauled away within 2 hours! You also can’t beat their prices! Will be using again!Service: Tree removal

thumb Braden Strentz
October 22, 2021

Tidd Trees staff was one of the most fun staff I have witnessed! They got 10 big trees down and hauled away within 2 hours! You also can’t beat their prices! Will be using again!

thumb Braden Strentz
September 25, 2021

Positive: Professionalism ,  Quality ,  Value Tidd Trees staff was one of the most fun staff I have witnessed! They got 10 big trees down and hauled away within 2 hours! You also can’t beat their prices! Will be using again!Service: Tree removal

thumb Braden Strentz
September 23, 2021

I’ve used Tidd Tree twice now. Once to remove three trees a few months ago - and today to prune a 75 yo Siberian Elm. The tree is now a work of art. I give them five stars because they’re reliable, professional, do hi quality work - and they offer the best price! I’ll for sure use them again, and next time I won’t waste my time getting multiple bids.

thumb Joseph Jefferson
September 21, 2021

I had a large fallen branch and Tidd Tree was available quickly and were extremely professional. The branch was in a tricky spot near the roof of my house and they worked safely and efficiently. I am beyond pleased! They removed all of the debris for cleanup and I will 100% use them again. It’s also a huge plus in hiring someone that is a local family- Thank you!

thumb Kelsey Heenan
September 21, 2021

I had a large fallen branch and Tidd Tree was available quickly and were extremely professional. The branch was in a tricky spot near the roof of my house and they worked safely and efficiently. I am beyond pleased! They removed all of the debris for cleanup and I will 100% use them again. It’s also a huge plus in hiring someone that is a local family- Thank you!

thumb Kelsey Brandon
September 18, 2021

I’ve used Tidd Tree twice now. Once to remove three trees a few months ago - and today to prune a 75 yo Siberian Elm. The tree is now a work of art. I give them five stars because they’re reliable, professional, do hi quality work - and they offer the best price! I’ll for sure use them again, and next time I won’t waste my time getting multiple bids.Services: Tree trimming and pruning , Tree removal

thumb Joseph Jefferson
September 7, 2021

I had a large fallen branch and Tidd Tree was available quickly and were extremely professional. The branch was in a tricky spot near the roof of my house and they worked safely and efficiently. I am beyond pleased! They removed all of the debris for cleanup and I will 100% use them again. It’s also a huge plus in hiring someone that is a local family- Thank you!Service: Tree trimming and pruning

thumb Kelsey Heenan
August 28, 2021

Service: Tree transplanting Positive: Professionalism ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness ,  Value

thumb C B
August 28, 2021

Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness ,  Value Very high quality work! Have used their services multiple times. Always very responsive and on-time!Services: Tree removal , Stump removal

thumb Jason Tucker
August 28, 2021

Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness ,  Value I had 6 trees and stumps removed. Tidd Tree crews were very professional, quick and on time. I would highly recommend them to do any of your tree service needs. They are very reasonable in their pricing.Services: Stump removal , Tree removal

thumb Virginia Austin
August 28, 2021

Very high quality work! Have used their services multiple times. Always very responsive and on-time!

thumb Jason Tucker
August 25, 2021

I had 6 trees and stumps removed.
Tidd Tree crews were very professional, quick and on time. I would highly recommend them to do any of your tree service needs. They are very reasonable in their pricing.

thumb Virginia Austin
August 25, 2021

I had 6 trees and stumps removed. Tidd Tree crews were very professional, quick and on time. I would highly recommend them to do any of your tree service needs. They are very reasonable in their pricing.

thumb Virginia Austin
August 18, 2021

Tidd tree was very professional! At an extremely reasonable price. Very responsive when ever I reached out with an issue or I wanted something changed. Although they ended breaking 2 boards on my fence. They fixed the fence at no charge and no questions asked. If you are looking for some one to take care of you tree problem. You should defy give them a call. I will be using them for any future tree issues. Thank you.

thumb Robert Hays
August 18, 2021

These were the most professional, hard working guys. The did and amazing job removing 2 huge Maple trees in my back yard. They had lots of obstacles, wood fences, decks, etc. The were efficient, on time and the clean up was great. I highly recommend this company to anyone

thumb Carl Baker
August 18, 2021

I have used Tidd Tree for several services, yesterday we had Tidd Tree remove 4 stumps from our backyard. They had the utilities come out and took care of everything! We could not be happier and will continue to tell everyone to use Tidd Tree!

thumb Morgan Hochstatter
August 18, 2021

These guys rock! Very skilled at their profession. My trees have never looked so good. They did a great job of cleaning up. Highly recommend .

thumb Randy Catlett
August 18, 2021

Thank you so much , so happy to have your services!! Just on time and very good price and everything perfect 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

thumb Hadeel Alwadi
August 18, 2021

Tidd was amazing! Showed up on time, went above and beyond the original job they were hired for. Cleaned up so well you didn’t know there was a crew of five ever there. A true pleasure working with Tidd Tree.

thumb Elly Goldstein
August 18, 2021

Professional hard working Crew for sure.

thumb Oliver Rust
August 18, 2021

Josh and Ryan very skilled at their profession, as well as incredibly polite and courteous. They took great pride in the work they did on our trees. We highly recommend them!

thumb Bobbie Mahaney
August 18, 2021

Tidd tree was very professional! At an extremely reasonable price. Very responsive when ever I reached out with an issue or I wanted something changed. Although they ended breaking 2 boards on my fence. They fixed the fence at no charge and no questions asked. If you are looking for some one to take care of you tree problem. You should defy give them a call. I will be using them for any future tree issues. Thank you.Services: Tree trimming and pruning , Tree removal

thumb Robert Hays
May 28, 2021

Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness ,  Value These were the most professional, hard working guys. The did and amazing job removing 2 huge Maple trees in my back yard. They had lots of obstacles, wood fences, decks, etc. The were efficient, on time and the clean up was great. I highly recommend this company to anyoneService: Tree removal

thumb Carl Baker
April 28, 2021

Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness ,  Value I have used Tidd Tree for several services, yesterday we had Tidd Tree remove 4 stumps from our backyard. They had the utilities come out and took care of everything! We could not be happier and will continue to tell everyone to use Tidd Tree!Service: Stump removal

thumb Morgan Hochstatter
April 28, 2021

Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness ,  Value These guys rock! Very skilled at their profession. My trees have never looked so good. They did a great job of cleaning up. Highly recommend .Service: Tree trimming and pruning

thumb Randy Catlett
February 28, 2021

Positive: Professionalism ,  Punctuality ,  Quality ,  Responsiveness ,  Value Thank you so much , so happy to have your services!! Just on time and very good price and everything perfect 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻Service: Tree removal

thumb Hadeel Alwadi
November 28, 2020

We’ve hired Tidd Tree twice, first for a complete tree removal a couple years ago. They were so quick and efficient we chose them again to trim our huge locust tree after moving to a new house in 2019. We were so glad we did! What impressed us was their ability to educate us on the specific trees we had and their recommendations for whether our tree could be saved and how to care for it. They were professional and removed everything when they were done, leaving us with a clean yard! Everything you’d expect from a local business, top quality and service! They are our official “tree guys!”

thumb Alexandria St John
August 18, 2020

This group was amazing. They arrived on time and were very friendly and polite. They cut down two trees, trimmed another, and removed all of the bushes and shrubs in our front yard. It was incredible to watch them work. They do such a professional job. And the clean up they did after they were done was unbelievable. They didn’t just clean up our driveway, sidewalks and yard, they also cleaned up the street. When they found a squirrel nest in one of the trees they cut down they carried the nest, with the three babies inside, down to the ground. Guys, you were right, the momma squirrel came and got them within hours. I can’t say enough good things about the crew that came to our house, they were amazing. We will definitely be calling them again the next time we need tree work done!

thumb Elizabeth
August 18, 2020

Excellent price, workmanship & customer service! We will only ever give these local guys our business!

thumb Gina Milner
August 18, 2020

I have used Tidd Tree previously and was well satisfied! And I just hired them again today - and was equally satisfied! They did a wonderful job and cleaned up before they left. They also assured me that any damage that might have been experienced - either torn up grass or any damage to sprinkler heads - would be repaired immediately and at no cost to me or my neighbors. Fortunately, like last time, there was no damage!! Great company and great guys to work with! I highly recommend them!

thumb Kevin Rucker
August 18, 2020

Tidd Tree did a great job! Our backyard feels much bigger and looks much better after the trimming. They've also helped me out after storm damage. Will continue to use them in the future.

thumb Ryan Wiedmaier
August 18, 2020

I would use Tidd Tree for all my tree needs. They have come out in rain and snow when a branch has come down. And for tree trimming, they are the best best. Professional, on time, very knowledgeable about what needs to be done, customer focused and thorough in all clean up. I won’t use any other company. All employees are friendly and answer questions with excellent knowledge about what options are the best for the health of your tree.

thumb Carol Hansen
August 18, 2020

We have used Tidd tree a few times and recommended them to my parents and we are all very happy with the work and you can’t beat there prices! I highly recommend them!!!

thumb Logan Stites
August 18, 2020

Chris Tidd gave us a fare and accurate quote and was able to accommodate our schedule and the weather. His crew is very professional, efficient, and all around good at what they do. Its amazing how fast they move in and get a job done. Tidd Tree will always be at the top of my list when I need work done.

thumb Ted Skaff
August 18, 2020

I've had the pleasure to work with these guys on three separate occasions. Each time they have gone above and beyond my expectations. Thank you Tidd Tree

thumb Jeff Cordray
August 18, 2020

These guys are awesome! Fast, friendly, and hard working professionals. Solid crew knocked out 2 big trees in about 2 hours, 1 small tree And vines running up my chimney. They came in 40% cheaper than the competition and got there a few days early. It was fun to watch them work, they were walking on branches like most folks walk down the sidewalk. Great job!

thumb Cory Schwendemann
August 18, 2020

I have never dealt with a tree service before but I can't imagine anyone being better than Tidd Tree. They removed a huge dying Ash tree and trimmed my huge Pin Oak. Their work was outstanding. Very professional and friendly. They arrived right on time, got it done and cleaned up the yard. Thank you Tidd team. You're the best.

thumb Gary Turner
August 18, 2020

I will recommend Tidd Tree to anybody that is in need of tree services, they are by far the most reasonable quote that I received. With all the storms coming through and the busy season Chris was extremely responsive to my call and all the questions that I had. The tree that was removed hung over two houses. His crew was very professional, they showed up on time, were very friendly and worked efficiently until the job was complete.

thumb Ashley Bowman
November 2, 2017